Skip to main content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • Instagram
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Newsletter
  • Google+

DOE Announces Solar Decathlon 2011 Teams

Thursday, April 15, 2010

The U.S. Department of Energy today announced the 20 teams that will participate in Solar Decathlon 2011. Congratulations go to:

  • Appalachian State University (Boone, North Carolina)
  • Florida International University (Miami, Florida)
  • Florida State University, The University of Central Florida, The University of Florida, and The University of South Florida (Tallahassee, Orlando, Gainesville, and Tampa, Florida)
  • Ghent University (Ghent, Belgium)
  • Massachusetts College of Art and Design and the University of Massachusetts at Lowell (Boston and Lowell, Massachusetts)
  • Middlebury College (Middlebury, Vermont)
  • Old Dominion University and Hampton University (Norfolk and Hampton, Virginia)
  • Parsons The New School for Design and Stevens Institute of Technology (New York, New York, and Hoboken, New Jersey)
  • Purdue University (West Lafayette, Indiana)
  • Rutgers – The State University of New Jersey and New Jersey Institute of Technology (New Brunswick and Newark, New Jersey)
  • The City College of New York (New York, New York)
  • The Ohio State University (Columbus, Ohio)
  • The Southern California Institute of Architecture and California Institute of Technology (Los Angeles, California)
  • The University of Tennessee (Knoxville, Tennessee)
  • Tongji University (Shanghai, China)
  • University of Calgary (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
  • University of Hawaii (Honolulu, Hawaii)
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Champaign, Illinois)
  • University of Maryland (College Park, Maryland)
  • Victoria University of Wellington (Wellington, New Zealand).

For more information about the announcement and the team selection process, see the DOE press release. For details and photos of each team’s concept, see the team pages.

Tags: ,



Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)